All laced up

Did you notice that the Christmas outfits this year were made infinitely more glamorous with touches of lace popping up everywhere? On New Years Eve I saw some stunning ideas- coupled with gold, red, sparkles, patent, leather – head to toe, you name it, and ladies all over were making lace work.

I have just bought a fabulous little black jacket with cut out laced shoulders which I am wearing at every excuse, but next on my list are now patterned stockings/tights. I thought these might be a little tricky to accessorise but with inspiration from DKNY below, perhaps I was wrong….one to learn from this January………

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “All laced up

  1. I think I prefer them in the second batch of photos and that surprises me!

  2. I think I need one of these. great post

  3. You made my craving for lace stockings even worse 😉

    And don’t you just love these ads from DKNY?

    Bisous!

    Le Choix Trois
    Fashion is all about choices. What will you choose?
    http://www.lechoixtrois.tumblr.com

  4. M

    SUCH a fan of lace!!

    xx.M

    http://www.bellesandrebelles.blogspot.com

    Come by and check out my NEW GIVEAWAY! xo

  5. ooo I love those 🙂 High Street fashion gone to a totally different level so many amazing clothes are on the market right now and you can buy them without maxing out your credit card 🙂

    Lovely post and Happy New Year 🙂 xxx
    stylebyjblog.blogspot.com

  6. Finally some Glam! You know i think jenna lyons is hugely responsible for this return to sequins & glam.
    Cupcake

Leave a Reply

