The Girl Effect

Now as I believe most my readers are girls/ladies (and am thrilled!) I hope this campaign is of as much interest to you as much to me. A fantastic cause and some amazing work going on to change the lives of girls and women all over the world. Most charity campaign videos don’t manage to capture my attention for this long – so for that alone I wanted to do my bit to spread the word. Charming, to the point and informative – worth a watch.

And if you don’t mind, and if you have a moment, pass it on as well  and lets do our little bit to raise awareness and tell the world this Friday 😉

I might even plan a party – what better excuse! Let me know what you think…….

FYI – http://www.girleffect.org

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The Girl Effect

  1. WOW! What an amazing film. I’ll go to their website to get more details. Thanks for sharing. Girl power!

    Bisous!
    Le Choix Trois

  2. This made me cry! Powerful.
    cupcake
    xo

  3. M

    stop by my blog for a LEATHER JACKET GIVEAWAY 🙂

    xx.M

  4. Thank you for sharing this, it really made me stop and think..

Leave a Reply

