If there was ever a trend I love….

…..this is it. Stripes. Back on the catwalks for Spring 2011 and I adore them! In all colours and all styles, from skinny to wide, bold to pastels and electrics to navy and black. Chic, versatile and eclectic – this is my favourite trend of all – what do you think? I say, roll on Spring!

Prada

Moschino

Isabel Marant

Matthew Aimes

Marc Jacobs

Paul and Joe

Sonia Rykiel

Bensoni

Haider Ackermann

Jil Sander

Jean Paul Gaultier

Images via: style.com

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “If there was ever a trend I love….

  1. I like stripes! I think they add that extra something to plain t-shirts.

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  2. I like the stripes too! They are so crisp and fresh!

  3. Ooooo I love these stripes too. I’m liking Marant the best. I’m a fan of pretty much any print though too.

  4. I am in love with these stripes and the classic, clean looks. Very nice!

    Check out my blog for a Halloween Eye Spell: Golden Goddess http://vivalaqbee03.wordpress.com/

  5. I am crazy for stripes…hahah…Really! Those are such a great photos
    Have a great day
    Kisses

    Ps: I am hosting a ban.do headband GIVEAWAY today! Please, join in!

  6. Stripes are always good & cool! Oof that Haider dress, or the Sonia, or the Prada, or should I go for the Marant…..I really love them all!

    Bisous,
    LCT

  7. Stripes are such a fun way to make an outfit more interesting without going over the top. Particularly love the chunky stripes in the third picture.

  8. The Red Umbrella Chronicles

    Totally agree, fun, chic and unique. Thanks everyone! In fact after writing this I went out and bought a navy and white striped jacket and of course I am wearing it, and loving it, already!! 🙂

  9. Haider Ackermann has got it just right teaming the stripes with the leather jacket… what a great look. (Do we get to see your jacket?!)

    http://www.styleonthecouch.wordpress.com
    http://www.twitter.com/styleonthecouch

  10. ohhh my..that first Prada dress is just perfect!!!

  11. LOVE that Isabel Marant dress!

Leave a Reply

