A Stone’s throw from the beach….

These 60’s styled shots by Alistair McLellan, shot in Brighton for Vogue UK, featuring Lara Stone caught my eye last night. Although I have to say I don’t like the cover shot (the hair, the colour of her dress, her expression) there is something about the rest of the shots that I find captivating. My favourite  is the one where she smiles – she seems to really light up the page just that little bit more.

Despite her gappy teeth and wobbly walk, earlier this year she was tabulated as the world’s number-one fashion model and you can see why.  With her everlastingly long legs and her unique and almost strange beauty her photos are certainly something to look at twice. Soon to be the new face of Calvin Klein I will wait for her new shots with baited breath……..

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Stone’s throw from the beach….

  1. I love her style in these photos. And the gap in her teeth really works for her. I like it.

  2. The Red Umbrella Chronicles

    Totally agree on the styling. Thanks! I can never decide on the gap in the teeth but it least it makes her unique. And somewhat charming 🙂

  3. Patti

    I really like the 60’s styling too, but…um, I’m going to be all mean now, I just don’t get why there’s all this hype about her. She is neither stunning in a Christy Turlington way, nor is she as different looking as Lily Cole, nor has she got the chameleon-like quality of Kate Moss…I’m just not convinced about her.

  4. The Red Umbrella Chronicles

    Patti, not mean at all, loved hearing your opinion and you’re not wrong! The only thing I’d slightly disagree with is the different-ness (she does stand out, no?) but that is purely down to her teeth really and as I said, I’m not totally convinced yet. I’d be very interested to know why she never fixed them!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

