Louis Vuitton makes a friend of me

I have never been able to really like the Louis Vuitton brand. I think its because of the overused, over-faked brown and gold logo covered bags that pop up everywhere.  (To all the Louis Vuitton fans out there, I know I am deeply under-appreciating the brand and I am sorry!!)

Having said that, today I saw the below set of shots from their recent campaign, and I was slightly converted. Not totally I must admit, but these shots really are stunning.  I think its the overall look and finish to them rather than the clothes themselves. The set feels very glamorous. And maybe its the hair. Or the model in the far right of most these shots who seems more naturally beautiful that most high end models. There is something ‘real’ about her that makes me want to look twice. Plus they all have chests and curves which makes them look all the more glamorous in a kind of old school Hollywood way. Regardless, there is something really beautiful and striking about them so I thought I’d share. What do you think?

Images via: http://www.thestylerookie.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

